Case: 16-1137 Document: 00117157571 Page: 1 Date Filed: 05/22/2017 Entry ID: 6093728

United States Court of AppealsFor the First Circuit

No. 16-1137

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS; AQUINNAH/GAY HEAD COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION, INC.; TOWN OF AQUINNAH, MA

Plaintiffs - Appellees

v.

THE WAMPANOAG TRIBE OF GAY HEAD (AQUINNAH); THE WAMPANOAG TRIBAL COUNCIL OF GAY HEAD, INC.; THE AQUINNAH WAMPANOAG GAMING CORPORATION

Defendants - Appellants

CHARLES D. BAKER, in his official capacity as Governor of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts; MAURA T. HEALEY, in her capacity as Attorney General of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts; STEPHEN P. CROSBY, in his capacity as Chairman of the Massachusetts Gaming Commission

Third Party - Defendants

ORDER OF COURT

Entered: May 22, 2017

Upon consideration of the motion to stay filed by plaintiffs-appellees Aquinnah/Gay Head Community Association, Inc. and the Town of Aquinnah and plaintiff-appellee the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, as well as the motion to join plaintiffs-appellees' motion to stay, filed by third party defendants Charles D. Baker, Maura T. Healey and Stephen P. Crosby, the motions are granted. The issuance of the mandate is hereby stayed for ninety days and if within that period a timely petition for certiorari is filed, the stay of mandate shall continue until final disposition by the United States Supreme Court. If the petition for certiorari is denied, mandate shall issue forthwith. Counsel for plaintiffs-appellees is directed to promptly notify the Clerk of this court both of the filing of any such petition for certiorari and the disposition. Plaintiffs-appellees are advised that no extension of the ninety-day period within which to file a petition for certiorari will be granted.

By the Court:

/s/ Margaret Carter, Clerk

cc:

Sam Hirsch Mary Gabrielle Sprague Judy B. Harvey Amber Blaha Juliana deHaan Rice Bryan F. Bertram Carrie M. Benedon Felicia H. Ellsworth Oramel H. Skinner III Claire Specht Michael A. Goldsmith Ronald H. Rappaport Bruce A. Singal John J. Duffy Lael Ruth Echo-Hawk Scott David Crowell Elizabeth J. McEvoy