NCAIED names winners of '40 Under 40' award
The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development named the winners of its "Native American 40 Under 40" award.

The honorees represent existing and emerging Indian leaders. They were nominated and selected based on their demonstration of leadership, initiative and dedication in promoting Native businesses and communities towards.

The 2009 winners include attorneys, entrepreneurs, tribal leaders and academics. Among those chosen: Clara Pratte (Navajo), the director of the Office of Native American Affairs at the Small Business Administration; Danelle Smith (Winnebago), a partner at Fredericks, Peebles & Morgan; Gabriel Galanda (Round Valley), an attorney at Williams Kastner; Kim Teehee (Cherokee), a senior White House official, and Stuart Paisano (Sandia Pueblo), a tribal leader.

The honorees will be recognized at the 2009 Indian Progress in Business Event (INPRO) in Tulsa, Oklahoma, on September 18.

This story is tagged under:
Share this Story!

You are enjoying stories from the Indianz.Com Archive, a collection dating back to 2000. Some outgoing links may no longer work due to age.

All stories in the Indianz.Com Archive are available for publishing via Creative Commons License: Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)