Witness List: House committee hearing on self-governance
The House Natural Resources Committee holds a hearing tomorrow on a self-governance bill.

H.R.4347 addresses a wide range of issues in the self-determination and self-governance program at the Interior Department.

The hearing takes place at 10am in Room 1324 of the Longworth House Office Building and will be broadcast on the Internet. The witness list follows:
Panel 1
Ms. Laura Davies
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Interior, U.S. Department of the Interior

Accompanied by
Mr. George Skibine
Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Indian Affairs

And Mr. John Rever
Director, Office of Facilities, Environment and Cultural Resources

Panel 2
The Honorable Gregory E. Pyle
Chief, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

The Honorable Marcus D. Levings
Chairman, Three Affiliated Tribes

Mr. Robert Keith
Chairman of the Board, Kawerak, Inc.

Mr. Donovan Gomez
Tribal Programs Administrator, Taos Pueblo

Committee Notice:
Full Committee Legislative Hearing On H.R. 4347 (June 9, 2010)