Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe reports results of council election

A scene from the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe's 2013 powwow. Photo from Facebook

The Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe of Massachusetts held an election on Sunday.

Four incumbents -- Winnie Johnson-Graham, Yvonne Avant, Carlton H. Hendricks Jr., and Cheryl Frye-Cromwell -- won their re-election bids. Two newcomers -- Robert Dias and Winona Pocknett -- also won seats on the council.

The council members will serve four-year terms.

Get the Story:
Wampanoag Tribal Council Election Results Announced (Cape Cod News 2/9)
Tribal Council Election Results Announced (The Falmouth Enterprise 2/10)

Join the Conversation