Jeromy Sullivan, right, serves as chairman of the Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe. He is seen here with former chairman Ron Charles. Photo: Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe

Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe returns Jeromy Sullivan to chairman's post

The Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe held elections on Monday.

Jeromy Sullivan won re-election to a fifth term as chairman, The Kitsap Daily News reported. He defeated Roderick DeCoteau with 66 percent of the vote, according to official results posted on the tribe's Facebook page.

Donovan “Doc” Ashworth won election for council position II while Lena Tunkara won the position III seat by just 2 votes, according to the results.

Read More on the Story:
Sullivan reelected to fifth term as Port Gamble S’Klallam chairman (The Kitsap Daily News 7/11)