Indianz.Com > COVID-19 > Native Roots Radio (Minnesota)
https://wp.me/pbXgss-zb
Posted: April 6, 2020
Native Roots Radio and American Indian Movement St Paul Hosts Weekly Native Symposium “W​e’re Still Here​”
A conversation on where we as native people are, and where we’re going.

St Paul, MN (April 5th) ​- Native American ​run radio program, Native Roots Radio is pleased to announce that they will be hosting a weekly symposium with a panel of guests and special guests every Sunday at 5pm PST, 7pm CST, and 8pm EST.

These conversations will be open discussions regarding the affairs of Indian Country, not only limited to the arbitrary borders around us, but extending to our relatives in So-Called Canada, Mexico and the rest of the world. As our relative John Trudell said “​…we prexist America.​”

With the current global crisis of COVID-19 affecting native communities abilities to gather, these online discussions will be a way to continue the much needed dialogue, and for Native peoples to continue fighting the good fight, due to our disproptionately high rates of poverty, illness, suicide, MMIR, and the ongoing destruction of our earth mother for what the world refers to as “natural resources”.

To listen to the livestreams follow Native Roots Radio at

​https://www.facebook.com/NativeRootsRadioImAwake/

Join the Conversation