Native Sun News: Tim Giago inducted into NAJA's Hall of Fame

The following story was written and reported by Native Sun News Managing Staff. All content © Native Sun News.

Tim Giago

Giago inducted into Native American Journalists Association Hall of Fame
By Native Sun News Staff

PHOENIX – The Native American Journalists Association celebrated its 30th Anniversary at their annual convention on July 17 - 20 held in Phoenix this year.

Native Sun News Publisher Tim Giago got a standing ovation for his keynote address at the noon luncheon on July 19. Giago, (Oglala Lakota), Loren Tapahe (Navajo), Michael Burgess (Comanche) and Anita Fineday (Ojibwe), all founders of NAJA, were the first ever Native journalists inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Pam Silas, the new executive director of NAJA was congratulated by all in attendance for the effort she put into making this 30th anniversary convention one that was also a celebration for Native journalists across America.

Copyright permission by Native Sun News

Join the Conversation